Praise to Rumble Strips and Paul Simon…

So I spent 6 hours in the car this weekend driving to Dallas and back to surprise the afore mentioned Caroline for her Bday. I usually prefer to keep my driving to a minimum, seeing as though I lack a certain thing called “focus”(rumble strips on I-35 might appear worn down…oops), but this weekend was not only worth it to get to see my bffl but also it gave me an opportunity to reacquaint myself with my old ipod. It’s filled with gems from senior year of high school through junior year of college. I haven’t updated it since then…don’t ask me why because I don’t know why I do the things I do. But I decided it was going to be my companion on this sojourn of celebration.

A couple of things I learned during this ipod rediscovery: 1. Calling playlists things like “badesse” and “picking olives” is unclear and  weird. 2. I have three Cars albums, I don’t even like the Cars also weird. 3. And finally Paul Simon’s Graceland is a jam.

I bopped my head along to every single track, I love them all, but I have to admit I play favorites. I Know What I Know is perfection. It’s jovial and upbeat and makes Paul do funny things with his hands. It’s worth definitely a listen or ten. As much as Paul Simon’s awkward and frankly embarrassing movements in this video upset me, I think this is a pretty nice live version and it provides lyrics so you can sing along (there is no bouncing mickey mouse over the lyrics, I hope this doesn’t cause any issues). Czech it out.

LISTEN TO IT!

OWN IT!
Paul Simon - Graceland (Bonus Track Version)

Leave a Reply

