Party Peopleeeee – I say River Cuomo can still get down

So B.o.B’s new album, B.o.B Presents: The Adventures of Bobby Ray,  was released this week and after a couple of committed listenings, I’ve decided it rocks with a bevy of sounds, dance,rap, pop, indie, classical even tribal, it’s a melting pot….

and I heart it.

Sure it’s not Pink Floyd or Vivaldi, but it’s pretty brilliant as far as popular music goes these days. I actually like every track, but my two favorite are “The Kids” and “Magic“. Janelle Monae provides secondary vocals on The Kids and she has a killer voice and I am sure we will be seeing more of her soon, but she is only to be out done by the man, the myth, Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, as he belts out a foot tapping hook on Magic.

Hopefully you can give me a free pass for blogging something so mainstream, but I can’t help my love of all genres. I’m polyamorous when it comes to music. I’m definitely having more than one intimate relationship with pop music these days.

LISTEN TO THEM!

Magic

The Kids

BUY THEM!

B.o.B - B.o.B Presents: The Adventures of Bobby Ray (Deluxe)

Leave a Reply

