It’s not just every day…it’s SAT UR DAY

So again as you all know my Saturday posts tend to be short and sweet, and well given my evening (BTW For all those people who hated on Passion Pit live – this means you Shaky Hands – you’re wrong and the concert was the most fun high energy show I have been to in a long time)…today will be no different.

I found this mash up via Hype Machine and given the fact that I am tied for first place in our World Cup Office wide pool (I know not a thing about soccer), I thought this would be a fun little saturday post. It’s a World Cup 2010 anthem mashup, of the following artists and songs.

K’naan Wavin’ Flag
Kings of Leon Use Somebody
Fettes Brot Das traurigste Mädchen der ganzen Stadt
Matisyahu One Day
Absolute Beginner Rock on
Whitney HoustonMy Love is Your Love
Xavier NaidooSeine Straßen
Counting Crows Mr. Jones
Gentleman Jah Guide The City
Jamaram Oh my Gosh

Yes, I know that Mashups aren’t really cutting edge or musically intelligent, always, but it’s Saturday and Saturdays are for FUN! So enjoy this World Cup 2010 anthem and I’ll see you here tomorrow for a Sunday Funday post.

Cheers! GO. USA.

LISTEN TO IT!

Leave a Reply

