Electro Wookie

2

BreakBot. I hadn’t heard of him before, but to me the only questionable thing about him might be the fact that he’s French……Kidding of course. But seriously other than his Parisian (kidding again) background this Wonder-kid knows how to twist and layer electronic, pop and hip hop together in a seamless manner. His tracks are fun and a little retro. This particular song, “Baby I’m Yours” featuring Irfane, could most certainly be paired with a Clueless type-mall trip dressing room movie montage.You know what I’m talking about…don’t be shy about it. This isn’t mysterious or dark it’s just a funky jam – BreakBot experiments with catchy beats, layers, sultry vocals and “Daft Punk-esque get-yo-funk-on basslines.”

LISTEN TO IT!

Also the video for this song is straight up INSANE. Directed by Irina Dakeva @ WIZZ – It consists of 2000 hand made watercolors painted one after another and transferred into animation. I think I have watched it easily 10 times…I still can’t seem to get my head around it. Check it out below!

2 comments on “Electro Wookie

  1. Mom says:

    I finally remembered who these boys (BreakBot) remind me of. Santana. Listen to some Santana. Tell me if you agree.

  2. cam says:

    here’s a good interview with the creator of the video http://motionographer.com/theater/baby-im-yours-qa/ and fyi Breakbot is just one guy.

Leave a Reply

