God speed.

1

I say this only because I have literally not been able to get this song out of my head for two weeks. I actually wake up singing it. Who does that?!?! Anyway….This Portland based duo has minimalist electronic pop down pat. Khaela and Joan make up the group THE BLOW, and they create tracks that are both whimsical and wise. “True Affection” has has just the right lyrics and flow, neither will leave your side for days….trust me I am speaking from experience. I don’t really have anything else to say about this song other than listen with caution….it’s almost disturbingly catchy.

(Go Frogs. Sorry. A red headed hero is always worth mentioning. )

LISTEN TO IT!

True Affection, The Blow, Paper Television

One comment on “God speed.

  1. pthandaround says:

    Amazing track indeed !! You may also try Mirah who I think is on the same label K records…

Leave a Reply

