I have two words. Mo. Town.

1

I have fewer words than I did yesterday. Marvin. Gaye. Although, my top ten songs are a list of about 30. This track is easily is in my top 5 = top 15. “I Heard It Through The Grapevine” is the jam and I know it’s not new or cutting edge, but let’s be honest, any man that can sing about sexual healing should be forever cool. Today I am posting both the original and CCR’s cover because I honestly think it’s a pretty soulful adaptation.

SO happy Friday everyone….and let’s remember nothing gets a weekend started like a little Mr. Marvin Gaye.

LISTEN TO THEM

Marvin Gaye

CCR

One comment on “I have two words. Mo. Town.

  1. eduard says:

    remember when we talked about nostalgia and music? marvin gaye hits a homerun with me. if you like songs of this era, check out the big chill soundtrack (and movie of course), hands down one of the best!

Leave a Reply

