WBW.

Wednesdays always make me think of Way Back Wednesdays on Austin’s Kiss 96.7. When I was a kid, I HATED Way Back Wednesdays because I never knew any of the music, but now as I get older (tittering on 24), I understand why this was a valid marketing campaign. Sure 96.7 canned the WBWs eventually, probably due to brats like me, but it still stands that there is something oddly comforting about revisiting those songs that you’ve lost touch with over the years.

Sure this track isn’t exactly from my generation, but it’s one of those songs that I listened to growing up.  Jimi Hendrix and The Experiene’s Red House will always have a seat in my musical rotation. This track incorporates the cornerstones of blues and rock music, Hendrix paired that famous roaring electric distortion with the down-home soul, resulting in true euphonic perfection. So humor me and take a trip down memory lane – maybe this will inspire a personal Way Back Wednesday for all you dedicated listeners.

LISTEN TO IT!

Jimi Hendrix Experience, Are You Experienced?

Leave a Reply

