Teaser…Coming January 1st : 52 albums in 52 weeks

That’s right people, I am starting a new project. It’s my Julia & Julia mountain (if this is lost on you, you have cooler friends, better hobbies and more things to do than me). All these things aside, I wanted to take 2011 and get back to basics, vinyl is what I am talking about. My lovely boyfriend, who knows me better than I know myself, purchased me a record player for my birthday this year and I never took it out of the box. I know this seems terrible, but I’ll be honest, I don’t have a single vinyl record. So here’s my plan, a new vinyl record every week. I must listen to each song on each album all the way through, give you my two cents and pick my three favorite tracks. 52 in 52. Sure this seems manageable, but I started this blog thinking I’d be able to edit it everyday…who was I kidding?! Which means, this time around, I promise nothing, but only hope for the best and come January 1, 2012, I’ll have 52 vinyl records and something to be proud of. Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

