Cee-ign me up.

I know that’s a pretty bad title, but I am an established rider on the Cee-Lo train these days. In my opinion there is little that he touches that doesn’t bring me some kind of joy. You know you’ve made it when ole’ Gweny is strutting her stuff with a bunch of high school teens singing your tune (ref. Glee). All this aside, I recently discovered this compilation piece by Cee-Lo called Open Happiness, featuring Travis Stump, Travis McCoy, Janelle Monae and Brendon Urie. It’s a feel-good tune that literally whistles and bops along, at times it can be a little corny, my personal favorite line “Smilin so hard, my mouth look like a capital U”, but all in all it’s a serendipitous sunny day song. If you don’t like it, then you might be a Vampire, or worse a werewolf….

Sunny Day, Cee-Lo feat Travis Stump, Travis McCoy, Janelle Monae and Brendon Urie


Leave a Reply

