I ripped my hermes scarf. #whitegirlproblems. Hoodie Allen knows.

“every gift I try to get her she already got em.”

I am sure he isn’t too happy with me right now since I was asked to listen to his latest beats about a month ago, but better late than never, right? Hoodie Allen has come quite a long way since I heard “Words of Wisdom”, which was over a year ago, and I couldn’t be more impressed/pleased. His recent effort, Leap Year, shows his range, creativity and sense of humor. I can’t really decide on my favorite track because they really are ALL good, so I am picking the one the one that I find to be the most repeat worthy because it’s a) hilarious and b) incorporates T-Swift. #WhiteGirl Problems. If you aren’t familiar with the twitter feed WhiteGirlProblems, do yourself a favor and give a quick read. Just a sample: I really really really really really really really want a boyfriend. Or a girlfriend. #whitegirlproblems.

Well Hoodie’s tune capatilizes on this clever little blog and creates a fun, catchy and downright smart song about all those people with white girl problems, and let me just say it’s not limited to girls (apparently Kanye and Michael Phelps are guilty of #wgp). BTW I broke a nail this morning writing this post.

Hoodie Allen, #whitegirlproblems, Leap Year

Download the entire album here!

 

 

Leave a Reply

