Words of Wisdom. King Charles muses on Love Lust.

“if your beauty is a fortress, then my love will be the moat”

I am always pleased when a song speaks to me. This particular diddly, “Love Lust” by King Charles, is one of my favorites because its message is such a powerful one, “love stays until the end”. Obviously, I can get on board with a song that embraces and encourages loving a woman with a whole and honest heart. I particularly enjoy the choral and vintage feel the of this song, its composition takes on a distinctly bluegrass/folk feel and peaks with a raucous punk bridge. King Charles admits that he has three main inspirations, “The First is Girls, The Second is God, The Third is The Passage of Time.” I think this song properly address all three. Love Women, God is Love, and Love Forever. Can’t argue with that.

King Charles, Love Lust

xoxo,

TrackStar

Leave a Reply

