Back on the wagon. Pinky swear.

1

I know. It’s been days since my last post. I feel terrible about it….really I do, but you know what they say…onward and upward.

SO today I am posting one of my absolute favorite new songs by literally my favorite artist. I have been getting some slack the past couple weeks for the lack of “new” music and I understand that you must give the people what they want. Ray LaMontagne is all I really ever want and his new album with the Pariah Dogs is breathtaking. Ray is talented beyond measure. The breadth of his talent continues to impress me. I think Trouble will probably always be my favorite album, but Ray’s new effort, God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise, is pure poetry. Anyone who has heard LaMontagne’s croon shouldn’t really try and find a comparable. The texture of his soulful voice is smooth and the finish is gritty. It’s like a really good praline. I know, I know, enough with the food analogies, but it’s true, Ray LaMontagne’s voice is a sweet and salty caramel treat. This album, in particular, has a vast array of genres to choose from, take your pick – everything from a Robert Plant-ish country-bar-brawl juke to a soulfully sad acoustic hymn. Ray’s got it all. Duh. I am going to post my favorite from this album, Old Before Your Time. It features Ray’s voice more than anything else, which is always good for me, and because I have been just so bad with posting the past few days I am going to post my favorite song from Trouble, Hold You In My Arms. Enjoy!

LISTEN TO THEM!

Old Before Your Time, God Willin’ & the Creek Don’t Rise, Ray LaMontagne & The Pariah Dogs

Hold You In My Arms, Trouble, Ray LaMontagne

One comment on “Back on the wagon. Pinky swear.

  1. finestcreativity says:

    lovely track! he has a little husky voice that i am in love with!!!

Leave a comment