God Bless the U.S.A.

Happy 4th of JULY!!!

I love songs about America because well I love America.  There are so many fantastic songs out there. Bruce. Neil. Cash. They all have been inspired by this great country of ours, but honestly one of my favorites is “American Pie”, we aren’t talking about the Madonna cover or the fabulously classy movie franchise, but Don McLean‘s “American Pie”. It’s not just a song, but a story about the greats and the inevitable evolution of Rock N’Roll in America, which in my mind is part of the foundation of our country. So let’s just say who cares about the stupid world cup, America is the best country around, and let’s celebrate. Oh and while Don McLean might not appreciate this, I am also posting Miley Cyrus’s “Party in the USA” because well duh.


“American Pie”, Don McLean

“Party in the USA”, Miley Cyrus