It’s late but still great!

I know. 10 pm for a blog post isn’t really acceptable, but at least I am getting it in before midnight. Jason Isbell and the 400 unit don’t need too much explanation. Isbell’s voice might sound familiar to a lot of you, he is the former singer-guiatarist of Drive By Truckers, but this time around he is leading with a more romantic sound. Sure he’s still got that voice, gritty and beautiful, but Isbell has undoubtedly created a new sound. He’s matured and so have his songs. I am in love with both these two tracks, both The Blue and Seven-Mile Island are perfect porch listening. These tracks make me want to move to Savannah and drink mint juleps in the sticky summer heat, and that’s coming from a girl who loves her AC. It’s lovely and warm and I am forever a fan of Isbell and his talented 400 unit.

The Blue, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Seven-Mile Island

Seven-Mile Island, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Seven-Mile Island