I want to.

8

This song was on a favorite mix tape of mine. Track 11. I never ever knew what it was called or who sang it, but I knew that the only reason I ever chose this mix tape over all the others was because of this track. A few years back when I realized it was high time that I research the unknown origin of this mysterious track, I was shocked by just how difficult it was to find the elusive creator…this was long before shazam and soundhound…both of which have changed the way I live my life, although the mystery really is gone.All this aside, weeks later I was bouncing around to this same “unnamed” track with the creator of the mixtape and it came to me…just ask the guy who put it on the mix in the first place. Riveting story aside, this flash of brilliance lead to the eventual naming of this track which was and still is one of my favorites.

The Teddybears STHML “Yours To Keep (Feat. Paola)”, this track is the cat’s meow. Yup. I said it. Don’t be fooled by the creepy bears, this song is electronic, pop madness and even better, it’s swedish. So I hope you’ll share my love, but even if you don’t, use today’s post as inspiration to go find that track you know that you don’t know.

LISTEN TO IT!