Sunday Funday: Picking your perfect Sunday tune

16

I <3 sundays. It’s true. I love them. It’s the one day of the week that I can get eggs benedict until 2 pm and sloth-like behavior is somewhat acceptable. I also find that for whatever reason I listen to more music on Sundays. I think it’s because using my brain to make conversation seems like too trying of a task, but either way I have set out to make the perfect Sunday playlist.

And guess what?!?! I want your help! I would like at least 20+ tracks to put on this playlist….so start throwing those tunes out there. I am going kick start this little experiment with two of my all time favorite sunday-licious tracks….a little throwback to Phoenix’s “United” album with “If I Ever Feel Better” and the smooth sounds of Iron and Wine singing “The Trapeze Swinger”. I am not sure what makes a song Sunday-worthy, but both these tracks make those Mondays seem like a far away fret.

So let’s get funday with Sunday. Start throwing some of your favorite tunes out there.

The Trapeze Swinger, Around the Well

_____________________________________________________________________

If I Ever Feel Better, United