Gore-ti-yeah

Gotye might be the best thing to come out of Australia since Outback’s deliciously decadent awesome blossom. I know this might seem a bold statement, but Gotye, born Wally De Backer, has perfected cut-and-paste electric pop music. Today’s track, Learnalilgivinanlovin, was an instant cult hit with the release of Goyte’s second album “Liking Drawing Blood” and it’s the kind of song that might be great for a car commercial but would be even better suited for a road trip to the world’s largest ball of twine in Cawker City, Kansas. It’s a feel good tune with elements of classic 60s pop, the kind that makes you want to head to the nearest beach bungalow for smores and a limbo contest. We might even play chubby bunny. So grab another marshmallow and learnalilgivinanlovin.

LISTEN TO IT!


So it was inevitable.

1

I missed a day, but I promise that I have a good excuse. Well it’s not that good, but my wallet was stolen in Chicago this weekend and given my foul state of mind, I couldn’t bring myself to post yesterday. So, readers, I sincerely apologize for breaking my pledge to post a new song each day and I hope you can find it in your heart to forgive me..and even if you can’t, maybe you can just feel bad for me. (I was forced to milk beers from strangers and walk around Wrigleyville with a photocopy of my passport getting turned away from bar after bar.)